You can leave a group whenever you want. When you leave it, you will lose this one. Although if you come back later, you can access them again. If the group you leave is moderated, if you reapply to join it they will have to re-approve your access.
To leave a group follow these steps:
- Enter the group you want to leave. Once inside, access the menu to go to the View Group option.
- Select the Exit group option and confirm the abandonment in the confirmation box that will appear.
Note: You can’t leave a group where you are administrator, but you can delete the group if you no longer need it.