You can leave a community whenever you want. When you leave it, you will lose access to all the groups and chats you had in this community. Although if you come back later, you can access them again.
To leave a community follow these steps:
- Enter the community you want to leave. Once inside, access the menu to go to the View Community option.
- Select the Exit community option and confirm the abandonment in the confirmation message that will appear.