To use this function you must be an administrator or group moderator.
You can delete a message from the group, which will no longer be visible by the other users of the group.
To do this you can follow the following steps:
- Access the group and select the message you want to delete with a long press.
- Press the delete message button. In Android you have it at the top of the screen in an icon in the form of a bin. On iPhone you will see it in the context menu that appears when you select the message.
- Once the message has been deleted, the text “this message has been deleted” will appear instead.